What are the Five Codes of Tang Soo Do?

5 Codes of Tang Soo Do

1. Loyalty to country
2. Obedience to parents
3. Honor friendship
4. No retreat in battle
5. In fighting, choose with sense and honor

* Warrior aristocrats known as the Hwa Rang Dan lived by 5 codes given to them by a monk named Won Kwang. The 5 codes have been passed down as a way of life from generation to generation for centuries, and Tang Soo Do practicioners still follow these codes today.

Posted in: Tang Soo Do

Posted in

Contact Us

Full Name:
E Mail:

Posted in: Tang Soo Do