New Hope Karate (2)

What belt ranking system do we use?

Cho Dan Bo

Click Here for more details

What classes are available?

Little Ninja – Ages 3-5 yrs. (preschool)
Children’s Karate – Ages 6-13 yrs.
Adult Karate – Ages 14+ yrs.
MMA / Kick Boxing – Ages 14+ yrs.

Tang Soo Do (3)

What are the Seven Tenets of Tang Soo Do?

7 Tenets of Tang Soo Do:

1. Integrity
2. Concentration
3. Perseverance
4. Respect & Obedience
5. Self-Control
6. Humility
7. Indomitable Spirit

What are the Five Codes of Tang Soo Do?

5 Codes of Tang Soo Do

1. Loyalty to country
2. Obedience to parents
3. Honor friendship
4. No retreat in battle
5. In fighting, choose with sense and honor

* Warrior aristocrats known as the Hwa Rang Dan lived by 5 codes given to them by a monk named Won Kwang. The 5 codes have been passed down as a way of life from generation to generation for centuries, and Tang Soo Do practicioners still follow these codes today.

How do I count in Korean?

1 One Hana
2 Two Tul
3 Three Set
4 Four Net
5 Five Taset
6 Six Yoset
7 Seven Ilgot
8 Eight Yodol
9 Nine Ahop
10 Ten Yol
11 Eleven Yol Hana
12 Twelve Yol Tul
13 Thirteen Yol Set
14 Fourteen Yol Net
15 Fifteen Yol Taset
16 Sixteen Yol Yoset
17 Seventeen Yol Ilgot
18 Eighteen Yol Yodol
19 Nineteen Yol Ahop
20 Twenty Su Mul

See USA Dojo for more vocabulary.

Contact Us

Full Name:
E Mail: